You are here

RSC Members

The first step in the transition from the former Joint Steering Committee for Development of RDA (JSC) to the RDA Steering Committee began on November 6, 2015; the transition will occur in stages through 2019.


Representatives

Europe

Represented through the European RDA Interest Group (EURIG)

Renate Behrens
(Term ending 2018)
Head Office for Cataloguing Rules in D-A-CH
Deutsche Nationalbibliothek
Frankfurt am Main
Germany
email: rbehrens@rdatoolkit.org

North America

Represented through the North American RDA Committee (NARDAC)

Thomas Brenndorfer
(Term began February 2018)
Librarian, Technical Services
Guelph Public Library
Ontario
Canada
email: tbrenndorfer@rdatoolkit.org

Oceania

Represented through the Oceania RDA Committee (ORDAC)

Catherine Amey
(Term began March 2018)
Authority Record Coordinator
National Library of New Zealand
Wellington
New Zealand
email: catherine.amey@rdatoolkit.org


Other Members

RSC Chair

Gordon Dunsire
(Term ending December 2018)
email: RSCChair@rdatoolkit.org

RSC Secretary

Linda Barnhart
(Term ending June 2019)
email: RSCSecretary@rdatoolkit.org

RDA Examples Editor

Kate James
(Term ending December 2019)
Cataloging Policy Specialist
Library of Congress
Washington, District of Columbia
USA
email: kjam@rdatoolkit.org

RDA Translations Team Liaison Officer

Daniel Paradis
(Term ending December 2019)
Bibliographic Standards Librarian
Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec
Montréal, Québec
Canada
email: transwgchair@rdatoolkit.org

Wider Community Engagement Officer

Ebe Kartus
(Term ending December 2019)
Library Content and Discovery Manager
University of New England
Armidale, New South Wales
Australia
email: kartus13@rdatoolkit.org


Co-opted Members

During the governance transition period, open positions from regions will be filled by experienced RSC members.

Chair-Elect

Kathy Glennan
(Term as Chair-Elect ends December 2018; term as Chair is 2019-December 2022)
Head, Original & Special Collections Cataloging
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland
USA
email: kglennan@rdatoolkit.org
William Leonard
Standards and Systems, Published Heritage Branch
Library and Archives Canada
Gatineau, Québec
Canada
email: william.leonard@rdatoolkit.org


Ex Officio

RDA Board Chair

Simon Berney-Edwards
email: Simon.Berney-Edwards@cilip.org.uk

Director, ALA Digital Reference

James Hennelly
email: jhennelly@rdatoolkit.org

Historical Roster

JSC/RSC Members, 1974-

Updated 23 July 2018