You are here

RSC Members

The first step in the transition from the former Joint Steering Committee for Development of RDA (JSC) to the RDA Steering Committee began on November 6, 2015; the transition will occur in stages through 2019.


Representatives

Europe

Represented through the European RDA Interest Group (EURIG)

Renate Behrens
(Term ending December 2021)
Head Office for Cataloguing Rules in D-A-CH
Deutsche Nationalbibliothek
Frankfurt am Main
Germany
email: rbehrens@rdatoolkit.org

North America

Represented through the North American RDA Committee (NARDAC)

Thomas Brenndorfer
(Term ending December 2021)
Librarian, Technical Services
Guelph Public Library
Ontario
Canada
email: tbrenndorfer@rdatoolkit.org

Oceania

Represented through the Oceania RDA Committee (ORDAC)

Melissa Parent
(Term ending March 2022)
Senior Librarian, Acquisition and Description
State Library of Victoria
Melbourne
Australia
email: melissa.parent@rdatoolkit.org


Other Members

RSC Chair

Kathy Glennan
(Term ending December 2022)
Head, Original & Special Collections Cataloging
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland
USA
email: RSCChair@rdatoolkit.org

RSC Secretary

Linda Barnhart
(Term ending June 2021)
email: RSCSecretary@rdatoolkit.org

RDA Examples Editor

Honor Moody
(Term ending December 2021)
Metadata Creation Manager
Harvard Library Information and Technical Services
Cambridge, Massachusetts
USA
email: honor@rdatoolkit.org

Technical Team Liaison Officer

Gordon Dunsire
(Term ending December 2020)
email: techo@rdatoolkit.org

Technical Team Liaison Officer-Elect

Damian Iseminger
(Term ending December 2020; term as Technical Team Liaison Officer January 2021-December 2022)
Head, Bibliographic Access
Music Division
Library of Congress
Washington, D.C.
USA
email: damian@rdatoolkit.org

Translations Team Liaison Officer

Daniel Paradis
(Term ending December 2021)
Bibliographic Standards Librarian
Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec
Montréal, Québec
Canada
email: transwgchair@rdatoolkit.org

Wider Community Engagement Officer

Ebe Kartus
(Term ending December 2021)
Library Content and Discovery Manager
University of New England
Armidale, New South Wales
Australia
email: kartus13@rdatoolkit.org


Ex Officio

RDA Board Chair

Christine Oliver
email: christine.oliver@uottawa.ca

Director, ALA Digital Reference

James Hennelly
email: jhennelly@rdatoolkit.org

Historical Roster

JSC/RSC Members, 1974-

Updated 30 September 2020