You are here

RSC Members

Organization Chart 2022


Regional Representatives

Europe

Represented through the European RDA Interest Group (EURIG)

Dr. Ahava Cohen
(Term ends December 2024)
Cataloguing Section, Head
National Library of Israel
Jerusalem
Israel
email: Ahava.Cohen@rdatoolkit.org

North America

Represented through the North American RDA Committee (NARDAC)

Robert L. Maxwell
(Term ends December 2023)
Ancient Languages and Special Collections Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
Provo, Utah
USA
email: rmaxwell@rdatoolkit.org

Oceania

Represented through the Oceania RDA Committee (ORDAC)

Melissa Parent
(Term ends March 2024)
Senior Librarian, Acquisition and Description
State Library of Victoria
Melbourne
Australia
email: melissa.parent@rdatoolkit.org


Position Holders

RSC Chair

Kathy Glennan
(Term ends December 2022; will then move to Past Chair role for one year)
Director, Cataloging & Metadata Services
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland
USA
email: RSCChair@rdatoolkit.org

RSC Chair-Elect

Renate Behrens
(Term in the -Elect role ends December 2022; will then move to the Chair role through December 2026)
Head Office for Cataloguing Rules in D-A-CH
Deutsche Nationalbibliothek
Frankfurt am Main
Germany
email: RSCChairelect@rdatoolkit.org

RSC Secretary

Linda Barnhart
(Term ends December 2022)
email: RSCSecretary@rdatoolkit.org

RSC Secretary-Elect

Anne Welsh
(Term in the -Elect role ends December 2022; will then move to the Secretary role thought December 2025)
email: anne@rdatoolkit.org

RDA Examples Editor

Honor Moody
(Term ends December 2023)
Metadata Creation Manager
Harvard Library Information and Technical Services
Cambridge, Massachusetts
USA
email: honor@rdatoolkit.org

Technical Team Liaison Officer

Damian Iseminger
(Term ends December 2024)
Head, Bibliographic Access
Music Division
Library of Congress
Washington, D.C.
USA
email: techo@rdatoolkit.org

Translations Team Liaison Officer

Daniel Paradis
(Term ends December 2022)
Bibliographic Standards Librarian
Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec
Montréal, Québec
Canada
email: transwgchair@rdatoolkit.org

Wider Community Engagement Officer

Charlene Chou
(Term ends December 2023)
Head, Knowledge Access
New York University, Division of Libraries
New York, New York
USA
email: charlene@rdatoolkit.org

Education and Orientation Officer

Elisa Sze
(Term ends December 2023)
Metadata Librarian & Selector for Information and Museum Studies
Metadata Services
University of Toronto Libraries
Ontario
Canada
email: elisa@rdatoolkit.org


Ex Officio

RDA Board Chair

John Trevor-Allen
email: j.trevorallen@gmail.com

Director, ALA Digital Reference

James Hennelly
email: jhennelly@rdatoolkit.org


Historical Roster

The first step in the transition from the former Joint Steering Committee for Development of RDA (JSC) to the RDA Steering Committee began on November 6, 2015; the transition occurred in stages through 2019.

JSC/RSC Members, 1974-

Updated 27 June 2022